About the Conference:

Governed by a variety of different requirements of comprehensive safety, high degree of comfort, low energy consumption, and minimal pollutant emission, the automotive industry is shifting in new directions towards lightweight, miniaturization, intelligence and electrification. At the outset, these factors critically drive the demand for power train electrification, whether in hybrid electric vehicles or fully electric vehicles which have the advantages of higher energy efficiency and zero tailpipe emissions.

At the same time, OEMs are looking for new growth opportunities by enhancing both the car performance and user interaction with the vehicle. Developments are observed by OEMs to attempts to make vehicles intelligent and effective by interaction with the external ecosystem like traffic, weather, roads, other vehicles, data etc. These developments overall indicate a leap in automotive electronics technology as also observed from the increasing share of electronics in automotive to more than 40% in modern day vehicles (share of electronic components is set to increase in the upcoming vehicles).

Confirmed speakers as on 30 Nov 2016

Mr Amit Jain,Conference Chairman & Country Head, Electronics Group, India, Visteon

Mr Ashok Chandak, Senior Director - Global Sales & Marketing, South Asia Pacific Automotive and India sales, NXP Semiconductors

Dr Aravind S Bharadwaj,Sr. VP Advanced Technology & Services Automotive & Farm Equipment Sectors, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.

Mr Claude d'Gama Rose, Country Head - India, Continental Group &Managing Director, Continental Automotive Components (India) Private Ltd.

Mr Jeffry Jacob, Principal, Roland Berger Strategy Consultants (P) Ltd

Mr RafiqSomani, Country Manager - India, ASEAN & ANZ, ANSYS

Mr SirishBatchu, Head - Infotronics Technology & Advance Electronics, Mahindra & Mahindra Limited

Mr Satheesh A, Senior Consultant - Automotive Vertical, Tata Consultancy Services Limited

Dr N Vasudevan, Dean Academics, Centre for Automotive Electronics (CAE), Hindustan University

Mr Balasubramanian N, Vice President - Prod. Engg, Renault Nissan Technology & Business Center India (P) Ltd.

Mr Vijayalayan R, Control Design Application Engineering, Mathworks India Private Limited

Mr Manoj Menghrajani, Business Development, Altair Engineering India

Mr Arun Devaraj, Head, Customer Regional Engg India, Visteon Electronics

Mr Shivalik Prasad, Executive Director, MapmyIndia

Mr Suresh Govindagatta, Deputy General Manager - Advanced Engg., Pricol Limited

Mr Padmesh Mandloi,Senior Technical Account Manager, ANSYS Software Pvt. Ltd

Mr Suresh D, CEO, Spart Minda Technical Centre (SMIT), Minda Corporation Limited

Mr Brahmanand Reddy Patil, Managing Director, Vector Informatik India Pvt. Ltd.

Mr S A Sundaresan, Director, Siemens Industry Software India (P) Ltd

Mr Shinto Joseph, Director - South East Asia Operations, LDRA Technology Pvt Ltd

Mr Arun Bhat, Director, Infineon Technologies India Private Limited

Mr Gautam Dutta, Senior Director, Siemens Industry Software India (P) Ltd

Dr S Devarajan, Senior Vice President Production Engg., TVS Motor Company Limited

Dr Shankar Venugopal, Vice President, Mahindra & Mahindra Limited

Mr Murali Chandrahasan, Head Engineering IT Solutions & Services, L&T Technology Services Limited

Mr Srinivas Shastry, Director, Altem Technologies (P) Ltd

Copyright © 2015 Tamil Nadu Technology Development & Promotion Centre. All rights reserved.